My first Blog post

Well, I’ve finally bitten the bullet and decided to become a blogger.  I can’t believe it’s taken me this many years to get around to it!  But I suppose that when you have a busy job, a wife, five children, and numerous side interests (reading, computer programming, reading posts at DonationCoder, etc., it can take awhile 😉

This first post will be rather brief, because my family and I are leaving for church in a few minutes.  I happen to be the teacher of the adult Sunday School class there, as well as the webmaster.  Keeps me pretty busy.

This afternoon, I’ll be traveling to Mount Vernon to pick up two of my children.  Then, I hope to spend some time later in the afternoon working on my entry for this year’s NANY contest at DonationCoder.

I’d like to congratulate my oldest, Hannah, on the great performance of the Adair County Band at the Bands of America contest yesterday.  Great job, Hannah!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

